Montserrat College of Art Gallery
presents innovative exhibitions
of contemporary art that feature
regional, national and
international artists ranging
from emerging to established.
Our core mission is to cultivate
learning, celebrate artistic excellence, and to inspire
a lifelong involvement in art
and design.

public programs

Public Artist Talk,


Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 12:30-1:30pm

Public Artist Talk - Michelle Lacombe


Canadian Performance Artist, Michelle Lacombe, will be on campus on Wednesday October 1 and will be giving a Public Artist Talk 12:30-1:30pm at 248 Cabot Street, Room 208.

Michelle Lacombe (Montreal, QC) has developed a unique body-based practice since obtaining her BFA from Concordia University in 2006. Purposefully minimalist, her research-based practice is located somewhere between the concerns of performance and the visual arts (drawing, painting, sculpture), where bodily gesture and mark marking are entwined and confused.

Both confrontational and tragic, her short actions often generate corporeal states of being and/or body markings that exist as conceptual (performances of) representations (or extensions) of her body. Her work has been show in Canada, the USA and Germany in the context of performance events, exhibitions and colloquiums.

For more imagery and information check out her main blog: http://everythingidoordonotdo.blogspot.ca/

Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: The Highest Closet -

Thursday, October 2, 2014, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Sarah Hill

Monday, October 6, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: The Highest Closet -

Tuesday, October 7, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: Franklin Evans -

Wednesday, October 8, 2014, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Anabel Vázquez Rodríguez

Thursday, October 9, 2014, 12-1:00pm

Gallery Talk: The Highest Closet -

Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 7-9pm

Contemporary Cocktail -

Wednesday, October 15, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: Essence of Place -

Thursday, October 16, 2014, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Amelia Spinney

Monday, October 20, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: With Wings As Eagles -

Thursday, October 23, 2014, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - D’hana Perry

Wednesday, October 29, 2014, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Sara Hendren

Thursday, October 30, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: Franklin Evans -

Thursday, November 6, 2014, 12-12:20pm

TAKE20: Viterbo -